Home | About Us | FAQs | RSS | Contact Us | Sitemap | Careers | Educational | Freedom of Information    

About CBN

History | Our Mission & Vision | Branches | Organogram | Departments | The Board | Past Governors | Freedom of Information Office

Past CBN Board Members

Retired Board Members
  • Mr. Adebayo Adelabu -  
    Resigned as Deputy Governor, Operations Directorate  Executive Board Member
    Served from 4/9/2014 - 7/15/2018
  • Dr. Sarah Alade (OON) -  
    Retired as Deputy Governor, Economic Policy Directorate  Executive Board Member
    Served from 3/26/2007 - 3/22/2017
  • Dr. Kingsley Moghalu (OON) -  
    Retired as Deputy Governor, Financial Systems Stability Directorate  Executive Board Member
    Served from 11/9/2009 - 11/5/2014
  • Mr. Tunde Lemo (OFR) -  
    Retired as Deputy Governor,Operations Directorate  Executive Board Member
    Served from 1/1/2004 - 1/10/2014
  • Mr. Danladi Kifasi -  
    Retired as Perm. Sec. Fed. Min of Finance  Non Executive Board Member
    Served from 7/8/2010 - 10/22/2013

See List of Retired Board Members
See List of Serving Board Members
See Past and Present Governors of the CBN
See Frequently Asked Questions about the board
Central Bank of Nigeria:: Serving Board Members
Board Members

Facts : 7/1/1959
BOARD OF DIRECTORS:The Management of the CBN is placed under a Board of Directors which is responsible for the Policy and General administration of the Affairs and Business of the Bank.Under the original statute,the Board was composed of the Governor as Chairman,a Deputy Governor and Five other Directors all of whom were appointed by the Federal Government.
See All: Facts | Events

Central Bank of Nigeria:: Did You Find
Icon Key
Print out page
Go to top of page
Definition of word
frequent questions on topic
Make us your homepage
Export data to Excel