

Central Bank of Nigeria

Central Business District P.M.B. 0187 Garki, Abuja, FCT

TRADE & EXCHANGE DEPARTMENT

Tel: 09 462 37 804 Fax: 09 462 37 802

E-mail address: ted@cbn.gov.ng

TED/PFO/FPC/GEN/01/032

September 23, 2010

TO: ALL AUTHORISED DEALERS, SERVICE PROVIDERS AND THE GENERAL PUBLIC

APPOINTMENT OF CITIBANK, STANDARD CHARTERED BANK AND ACCESS BANK PLC AS DESIGNATED BANKS FOR THE COLLECTION OF NESS FEES UNDER THE NIGERIAN EXPORT SUPERVISION SCHEME (NESS)

This is to notify all Authorised Dealers, Service Providers and the General Public that the Honourable Minister of Finance has approved the appointment of additional designated banks for the collection of NESS Fees.

The banks are:

- 1. Citibank Nigeria Limited
- 2. Standard Chartered Bank Limited; and
- 3. Access Bank Plc

Athorised Dealers are, therefore, enjoined to bring the information to the attention of their exporting customers.

N. T. Igba For: Director

Trade & Exchange Department